Programs


AGOAC offers a variety of programs weekly that help to improve the physical and Mental functions, as well as quality of life of older adults.  There are many health benefits from these programs.

Priority is given to AGOAC members.  If there is room available (as per each program's limit), non-member is welcome to join a program by paying a drop-in fee, currently established at $2.95, provided the individual is at least 55 years old.

Please check out Schedules for all current programs, and Registration for details and help with registration.
AGOAC

ProgramCoordinatorContact Email
BadmintonCasey Chungbadminton@agoac.ca
BallroomSammy Lamballroom@agoac.ca
BodyfitPhilip Yeungbodyfit@agoac.ca
Cantonese OperaBetty Kwongcantoneseopera@agoac.ca
Chinese CalligraphyGilbert Tamchinesearts@agoac.ca
Chinese Culture Dance  NEW!Wai Mohchineseculturedance@agoac.ca
Chinese Health DanceCasey Chungchinesehealthdance@agoac.ca
Chinese PaintingGilbert Tamchinesearts@agoac.ca
Craft/HobbiesAngela Wongcraft@agoac.ca
ErhuPaul Hoerhu@agoac.ca
FilmmakingThomas Yeefilmmaking@agoac.ca
Folk Song EnsembleTo Hon Lamfolksong@agoac.ca
GuitarNorman Kwokguitar@agoac.ca
Health ExerciseLouisa Leehealthexercise@agoac.ca
Italian SocialAngelo D`Addarioitalian@agoac.ca
KaraokeChristina Chengkaraoke@agoac.ca
Line DanceAnny Chowlinedance@agoac.ca
Live Band  NEWTo Hon Lamliveband@agoac.ca
MandarinPat Yanmandarin@agoac.ca
Martial Arts & WellnessDanny Shummartialarts@agoac.ca
Multi-disciplined ExerciseYan Wongmdexercise@agoac.ca
PickleballKirk McDonaldpickleball@agoac.ca
Qi GongMichael Siuqigong@agoac.ca
Shape and Tone  NEW!Fui Chongshapeandtone@agoac.ca
Table TennisSam Wongtabletennis@agoac.ca
Tai ChiAngela Wongtaichi@agoac.ca
WellnessCasey Chungwellness@agoac.ca
YogaGilbert Tamyoga@agoac.ca
ZumbaKirk McDonaldzumba@agoac.ca